Wednesday, July 22, 2015

visa-on-arrival or require no visa or have extended e-Visa

Dear friends
Greetings from Feel India Holidays !!

As per information currently available, the following countries/ territories have either extended the facility of visa-on-arrival or require no visa or have extended e-Visa facility to Indian passport holders who visit those countries. This Information was given by the Minister of state in the Ministry of External Affairs Gen. (Retd.) Dr. V. K. Singh in Lok Sabha yesterday;

Bahrain, Bhutan, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Macau, Madagascar, Malaysia (visa on arrival under certain condition), Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nepal, Niue, Palau, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Somalia, Sri Lanka (Electronic Travel Authorization), Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe. 

Electronic Tourist Visa

The Government of India has already implemented the Tourist Visa on Arrival – Electronic Travel Authorisation (TvoA-ETA) since 27.11.2014. The scheme has been renamed as Electronic Tourist Visa (e-TV) and the Government of India has already extended the e-TV facility to 74 countries in the first two phases of its implementation. 

I hope the information will be hand to tourist visiting new destinations in monsoon and winter season of 2015. Pls. also remember that your Indian passport should be valid at least for 6 Months for traveling to all these countries.

Thanks/ Regards
Om Major Gupta
Feel India Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd.
111, Apollo Tower, 2 MG Road, Indore – 452001
Ph : 0731-2526294, 4286622
Email :
Visit Us at:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.